Burning off the negative energies

One good thing about having your own place is that whenever I can’t sleep, there’s plenty of housework for me to do to channel all that excess energy. Right now at 420am, I’ve just finished all the chores I’m supposed to do in the morning before I meet my mom for lunch & much to my satisfaction, finished re-doing the decoration of the flat.

Replace the flower in the vase to the current candles with stands

Kitchen is a little too dark for photo taking during the wee hours but yes, I’ve changed the deco in the sink area too.

Deco in toilet follows the same ‘stone’ theme in the house

When I’ve changed a decoration in one area of the house, I try to make sure the rest of the area in the house follow the same theme. Right now I’m blogging all these down because I want to go for a jog but for safety purposes, I should go at 5am or so where there’s more joggers around. So blogging fills up these empty apace till it’s time. But I’m beginning to feel a bit sleepy so I might just go anyway. Jog, bathe & then nap till it’s time to meet my mom. I also get to not see hubby off when he goes to work later because I’m still cross at him. =P

I need to run this frustration off else I’m gonna lapse back into certain old habits. Yup, so tempted to reach into the bag of pills to sleep my troubles away. Think I’ll bring my sleepy dog with me. She’s gonna be so out of sync with her normal routine today. =P

719AM: Back from my jog. Feeling less cross at hubby but same helpless feeling. Not feeling sleepy but I think as I blog, it’ll come back again. Hee hee. Gave Molly a bath. Seriously thinking of neutering her as I cannot find a male to breed her. The original mate for Molly has disappeared after the couple broke up. Funny how people mix business with personal affairs. That’s how young people are. It’s all about ‘me’. No room for others.

Leave a comment