Friends in the deep

Recently, our friends seemed to be running into trouble. A seemingly solid couple whose BTO flat is currently undergoing construction, broke up. A friend lost his wife and we lost a friend when she died. 2 of my closer friends got into trouble with the law & one of them serving term.

When I heard  the news,  I was shocked & couldn’t help but wonder if I could have done something to help the latter from heading down that path. Because  all along I knew about the dark passenger lurking around in him. I just didn’t expect it to be so serious. Ok,maybe some of you may say that we can’t take on all the responsibilities for  the actions of people but I can’t help but think that maybe I could have talked to him about the addiction instead of ignoring it. I really am feeling guilty because this friend has been with me through my depression period.

Sigh.

Leave a comment